Sword Art Online Alicization Lycoris Gets First DLC Expansion

Tuesday, November 2nd, 2021

Support VenusBlood GAIA International!

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Pre Order How a Healthy Hentai Administers Public Service at MangaGamer

Revisit the oldest and greatest Visual Novel Forum, now under new leadership!

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


Sword Art Online Alicization Lycoris Title Screen

BANDAI NAMCO Entertainment America Inc. today announced that SWORD ART ONLINE Alicization Lycoris’ first DLC expansion, Blooming of Forget-me-not, is available now in the Americas for the PlayStation®4 computer entertainment system, Xbox One, and PC via STEAM® through digital storefronts. Blooming of Forget-me-not marks the first DLC for the popular action JRPG and portrays a new adventure for protagonist Kirito and fan favorite character Eugeo, as Kirito embarks upon a quest to become a greater swordsman to protect all his loved ones in the vast virtual world known as “Underworld,” where A.I.s behave like humans. The DLC is available now for all players who own the base game’s Premium Pass and is also available for separate purchase on the PlayStation, Xbox, and STEAM digital storefronts.

A new launch trailer has been produced to celebrate the debut of Blooming of Forget-me-not, and to showcase the compelling narrative and visuals of the brand new adventure.

In the base SWORD ART ONLINE Alicization Lycoris game, players take on the role of series protagonist Kirito as he becomes immersed in the “Underworld.” The game features epic battles, stunning JRPG visuals, and an expansive world to explore. Blooming of Forget-me-not continues right where that story leaves off, presenting an all new single-player campaign that takes place over the course of multiple chapters. As it’s set at the end of the Alicization Lycoris narrative, players are required to complete the base game’s story before beginning the Blooming of Forget-me-not DLC; it is also recommended that players reach level 70 or higher before embarking on this new adventure. 

SOURCE: Press Release

About Walter P

Plays too much, but still has too many games to finish. Will play any type of game and will watch anything, so is of course not good at being productive. Loves anything crazy.