Remember the previous compilation for Kingdom Hearts? Well here is yet another one, what might be the ultimate collection in the series yet. Titled Kingdom Hearts -The Story So Far-, this collection houses both Kingdom Hearts 1.5+2.5 ReMix and Kingdom Hearts 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue collections. The list of actual games are as follow:

  • Kingdom Hearts Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:Chain of Memories
  • Kingdom Hearts 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts II Final Mix
  • Kingdom Hearts Birth by Sleep Final MIX
  • Kingdom Hearts Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • Kingdom Hearts Dream Drop Distance HD
  • Kingdom Hearts 0.2 Birth by Sleep -A fragmentary passage-
  • Kingdom Hearts X Back Cover (movie)

The games with HD Remastered cinematics are the titles where only the cutscenes have been redone, removing the actual game leaving only the story. They merely serve to bridge the gap of important information 358/2 Days and Re:coded offered in the series. The actual compilation itself is planned to release on October 30th. Price is at $39.99, where pre-orders can be ordered now at Square Enix’s online store.

Marisa Alexander
With a flair of both eccentricity and normalcy. Lives in New England, where the weather is about as chaotic as limbo. Have enjoyed gaming since before schooling and have signed up for many AP and Honor HS classes in order to succeed in life. Is extraordinarily analytical, opinionated, and caring.