Star Ocean: Anamnesis | Visual

Square Enix has announced that Star Ocean: Anamnesis is now available for download in North America for iOS and Android mobile devices. The game is free-to-play and features online co-op multiplayer. It also features dual audio with the option to choose between English or Japanese voices. Akira “AKIMAN” Yasuda provides artwork for the title and Motoi Sakuraba returns to compose the music.

You can check out the launch trailer below.

A pre-registration campaign for the game was held and all the campaign goals were met. This means players will be able to receive a 5-star Faize character, 4-star Welch Vineyard character, and 5000 in-game gems among other rewards.

A special login campaign will also be held for the start of the game’s service in the west. From July 10 to August 7, 2018, players will be able to receive special login bonuses including a Weapon Ticket that guarantees a 5-star weapon.

You can check out some screenshots for the game below.

Star Ocean: Anamnesis is available to download now in North America for iOS and Android mobile devices. You can download from the following links below.

  • App Store: HERE
  • Google Play Store: HERE

Are you ready to experience an epic sci-fi adventure?

SOURCE: Press Release


Patrick Aguda
Patrick is an avid fan of both video games and anime. He has been a fan of anime since his older sister introduced him to the genre when he was younger. He grew up watching shows such as Cardcaptor Sakura, Digimon Adventure, Gundam Wing, Dragon Ball Z, Tenchi Muyo and Yu Yu Hakusho. His favorite games include Persona 3 Portable, Steambot Chronicles and the .hack//G.U. trilogy. He strongly believes that Sinon, Maki and Mash are best girls.