Subete ga F ni Naru PV Screenshot

Subete ga F ni Naru Key Visual

Last year it was announced by noitamina that Subete ga F ni Naru (Everything Becomes F) would be receiving a TV anime adaptation. The novel was written by Hiroshi Mori and the novel is subtitled The Perfect Insider. More information has been released for the adaptation including the main cast and who would be performing the theme songs. In its first PV the director and studio involved with the adaptation were introduced. Now the official website for Subete ga F ni Naru has released a brand new PV which introduces some more staff members and reveals the date in which the anime will premiere. Both PVs can be seen below.

The staff members revealed in the 2nd PV includes:

  • Animation Character Design: Yoshiko Okuda
  • Color Design: Kanako Hokari
  • Art Design: Masahiro Kubota
  • 3D Director: Akira Fukuda
  • Director of Photography: Ken Hagiwara
  • Sound Director: Katsunori Shimizu
  • Prop Design: Haruo Miyagawa
  • Research Lab Design: Shin Nagasawa
  • Editing: Takeshi Seyama

The main cast for the anime includes:

  • Yasayuki Nase as Sohei Saikawa
  • Atsumi Tanezaki as Moe Nishinosono
  • Ibuki Kido as Shiki Magata

The designs for the main characters can be seen below.

Subete ga F ni Naru Saikawa Subete ga F ni Naru Moe Subete ga F ni Naru Shiki

Subete ga F ni Naru was authored by Hiroshi Mori. The first novel was published in 1996 by Kodansha. This volume was the first in Hiroshi Mori’s S&M novel series. Nine more volumes were released after the first one.

Here is a synopsis for the original novel of Subete ga F ni Naru as provided by Anime News Network:

Sōhei Saikawa is a member of the Saikawa Research Lab. He goes on a vacation held by the lab, and Moe Nishinosono, the daughter of his mentor, joins the group on their vacation despite not being a part of the lab. There, the two end up finding a corpse. The two work together to solve the mysteries of what becomes a serial murder case.

The anime adaptation will be directed by Mamoru Kanbe. Kanbe has previously worked on anime such as Cardcaptor Sakura, I’s Pure, and Elfen Lied. Toshiya Ono will handle the series composition. Ono previously worked on Gatchaman Crowds, and tsuritama. The music will be composed by Kenji Kawai. Kawai has previously worked on Fate/stay night and Patlabor. Inio Asano will handle the original character designs. Asano previously worked on Solanin and Nijigahara Holograph. The anime will be produced by A-1 Pictures. A-1 Pictures is well known for anime adaptations such as The IDOLM@STER and Sword Art Online.

The opening theme song of the anime will be performed by KANA-BOON. The title of the song is “talking”. The ending theme song will be performed by Scenario Art and it is titled “Nana Hitsuji”.

The adaptation is set to premiere on October 8. The anime will show on Fuji TV’s noitamina program block. The anime will also be available for streaming on Crunchyroll.

If you are interested in the series at all please check out their official site here.

SOURCES: 1, 2, 3

Patrick Aguda
Patrick is an avid fan of both video games and anime. He has been a fan of anime since his older sister introduced him to the genre when he was younger. He grew up watching shows such as Cardcaptor Sakura, Digimon Adventure, Gundam Wing, Dragon Ball Z, Tenchi Muyo and Yu Yu Hakusho. His favorite games include Persona 3 Portable, Steambot Chronicles and the .hack//G.U. trilogy. He strongly believes that Sinon, Maki and Mash are best girls.