Chrono Trigger, NieR, and More Coming as Theatrhythm DLC

Thursday, February 19th, 2015

Support VenusBlood GAIA International!

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Check out Evenicle 2 at MangaGamer

Check out our friends across the pond at

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!



In a press release sent out today, Square Enix announced that tracks from its hit games Chrono Trigger and NieR will be added to Theatrhythm Final Fantasy: Curtain Call as DLC. Other games featured in the new batch of songs include SaGa and Live A Live. Here’s a full list of the new tracks, costing $0.99 each, available today:

Battle Music Sequence (BMS)

  • “Frog’s Theme” (CHRONO TRIGGER)
  • “The Dawn Warriors” (FINAL FANTASY V)
  • “Vamo’alla flamenco” (FINAL FANTASY IX)
  • “Nemesis” (FINAL FANTASY XIV)
  • “Misgestalt” (SaGa Frontier 2)
  • “Swivel” (Seiken Densetsu 3)
  • “The Conflict” (Romancing SaGa)
  • “The Ultimate Confrontation” (Romancing SaGa)
  • “Megalomania” (Live A Live)

Field Music Sequence (FMS)

  • “Echoes of the Spiral” (LEGEND OF MANA)
  • “Kainé/Salvation” (NieR Replicant & NieR Gestalt)
  • “Song of the Ancients/Devola” (NieR Replicant & NieR Gestalt)

Square Enix says that more tracks will be added on March 5.

About Ben Hafen

Ben is a 20-year-old college student who joined the Operation Rainfall crew in 2015. Amongst his hobbies are writing stories, singing, raging against post-game bosses in Etrian Odyssey Untold, and biking everywhere in the hopes of hatching a shiny Carbink.