This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Resident Evil fans have a new way to listen to some of their favorite atmospheric music with two new vinyl releases.

Resident Evil CODE: Veronica X and Resident Evil 0 will each receive deluxe double vinyl albums with black and Limited Edition colored discs from Laced Records. The albums feature remastered audio and original artwork by Boris Moncel.

Nearly 20 years ago, the Capcom Sound Team, comprising composers Takeshi Miura, Hijiri Anze, and Sanae Kasahara for CODE: Veronica, updated the sound of tension and terror for the next generation, as the game introduced players to a fully 3D-rendered, gothic vision of the Resident Evil formula. This vinyl release features music from the game’s 2001 updated multi-platform release.

Arriving hot on the heels of the GameCube remake of Resident Evil, prequel Resident Evil 0 enjoyed the same high production values, with incredibly detailed animated background, masterful sound design, and a chilling score by Seiko Kobuchi.

Each soundtrack has been remastered specifically for these releases, and will be pressed onto audiophile-quality, 180g heavyweight vinyl LPs housed in striking gatefold sleeves. Both soundtracks come are available as a Standard Edition (traditional black discs) and Limited Edition (colored discs — exclusive to the Laced Records store.)

Both double vinyl sets are available to pre-order via ( outside of the USA) and will ship in January 2020. Each product is GBP £33 / USD $35.

Laced Records has also released the OSTs of the first two Resident Evils on vinyl.

Resident Evil CODE: Veronica X (Original Soundtrack)
Resident Evil Code Veronica vinyl

Artist: Capcom Sound Team

Shipping: January 2020

Track Listing:

Side A
1. The Movie
2. Prologue
3. The Opening: Claire Version
4. Thrown into Despair
5. First Contact
6. Death Siege
7. The Palace of Insane
8. A Moment of Relief
9. Piano Roll
10. Greetings
11. Induction
12. Curiosity
13. Father

Side B
1. Lachrymal
2. The Suspended Doll
3. Not Alexia
4. A State of Emergency
5. The Theme of Tyrant 3: Ver. B
6. Crash!
7. Blanc
8. The Theme of Nosferatu
9. The Ending of the Beginning
10. The Opening: Chris Version
11. Berceuse
12. Still Alive
13. To Antarctica

Side C
1. Subzero
2. Deja Vu
3. Not Steve
4. Love?
5. Murderous Eyes
6. The Theme of Alexia Type 1
7. Silence of the Air
8. The Code is Veronica
9. Transformation
10. Resurrection
11. Final Weapon
12. The Theme of Alexia Type 2

Side D
1. For S.T.A.R.S.
2. Confrontation
3. Awesome Powers
4. Invincible!
5. Velocity
6. End Credits (Complete Version)
7. Set Free
8. End Credits Dreamcast Original Version

Resident Evil 0 (Original Soundtrack)

Resident Evil Zero vinyl

Artist: Capcom Sound Team

Shipping: January 2020

Track Listing:

Side A
1. Intro
2. Zero
3. Lullaby 1
4. Depths of Insanity
5. An Introduction
6. First Zombie
7. Encounter
8. Zombie Dog
9. Doubt
10. Mimicry
11. Lullaby 2
12. Leechman 1
13. SCP Battle
14. Hatching
15. Approaching Leeches 1
16. Unease
17. Mission
18. Nightmare
19. Zombie Edward
20. Critical Point
21. Training Facility Main Theme
22. Twisting and Convulsing

Side B
1. Training Facility 2
2. Catch and Hang
3. Centipede
4. Training Facility 3
5. Chess
6. Dormitory Main Theme
7. In the Torture Chamber
8. Marcus’ Ploy
9. Predator
10. Save Rebecca
11. Melting
12. A Mournful Dream of Scorching Heat
13. Training Facility 4
14. Massacre
15. In the Cage Room
16. Dormitory ̶ Chapel
17. Lament: Success
18. Lament: Failure
19. Chapel Main Theme
20. Air Raid
21. A Lull

Side C
1. Chapel 3
2. Marcus’ Memories
3. Chapel 2
4. Assault
5. Approaching Leeches 2
6. Leechman 2
7. Assassin’s Blade
8. Proto Tyrant
9. Billy’s Past
10. The Tyrant, Again
11. Tyrant (T-002)
12. Dormitory ̶ Treatment Plant
13. Threat
14. D·A·L·I
15. The Last Whisper
16. Zero Ver. 2
17. Confrontation with Marcus

Side D
1. Queen Leech
2. Countdown
3. Odd Lump
4. Escape
5. A Way Out
6. A Flash
7. Credits
8. Ex-Game
9. Results
10. Beginning

Leah McDonald
Leah's been playing video games since her brother first bought an Atari back in the 1980s and has no plans to stop playing anytime soon. She enjoys almost every genre of game, with some of her favourites being Final Fantasy Tactics, Shadow of the Colossus, Suikoden II and The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. Leah lives on the East Coast with her husband and son. You can follow Leah over on Twitter @GamingBricaBrac