Three Resident Evil Titles Headed to Nintendo Switch

Monday, February 25th, 2019

Support VenusBlood Hollow’s Kickstarter!

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Great Physical Editions at Physicality Games!

Check out our friends across the pond at

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


Resident Evil Origins CollectionAn official tweet from the Resident Evil Twitter account earlier today teased a Nintendo Switch release for three of the seriesโ€™ titles. Indeed Resident Evil 0, 1,ย and 4 will be making their way to the Nintendo Switch eShop on May 21, 2019. For players in North America, a retail bundle titled Resident Evil Origins Collection will also be made available. This will contain Resident Evil 0 and 1. It would appear that the fourth title will not be a part of that physical edition as the tweet does not make mention of it.

Pre-orders for the eShop versions will open on February 28th with more information to follow on the physical bundle. For more information, take a trip to the series’ official website. Also, be sure to stay tuned as more information is made available.

About Nick Benefield

A mainframe software developer from the Midwest, Nick found oprainfall while searching for information about Xenoblade Chronicles. Nick collects games across a myriad of different platforms (old and new). He's also passionate about old-school anime spanning from the early 80s through the late 90s.