Animal Crossing Direct For Mobile Game Airing October 25th

Monday, October 23rd, 2017

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


It’s been a long time coming, but the mysterious Animal Crossing mobile app will finally be revealed in a Nintendo Direct on Wednesday, October 25th. It’s a worldwide reveal lasting 15 minutes, with times dependent on your region; North Americans can tune in at 11pm EST, 5am CEST in Europe, and noon in Japan. Nintendo confirmed there will be no 3DS or Switch talk during the broadcast.

The announcement for an Animal Crossing mobile app goes back to May 2016, alongside a Fire Emblem app that became this year’s FP2 Fire Emblem Heroes. Super Mario has also seen representation on phones prior in Super Mario Run, a runner game with a $10 price tag. What shape a mobile game of Animal Crossing will take is unclear, but we’ll keep you posted once the broadcast wraps late Wednesday evening.

About Alex Irish

When he's not writing about games, Alex Irish is an illustrator and animation expert. His favorite gaming franchise has to be Pokemon, full-stop. But his favorite game of all time is Resident Evil 4, He's been an attendee to the first-ever IGN House Party and a five-time attendee of the Ottowa International Animation Festival.




  • Narmy

    There’s never going to be another actual AC game, is there?