Final Fantasy XIV Stormblood

Final Fantasy XIV Stormblood

The long-awaited second expansion for Final Fantasy XIV is almost here! Final Fantasy XIV: Stormblood pre-orders began today on their official pre-order website. Pre-orders were originally supposed to take place starting on June 20th, but they’ve apparently started far ahead of schedule. The game will be released both digitally and physically for both the PC and PS4. Mac players will be able to get this game as well, but only digitally.

There will also be a collectors edition that you can order. More details of the pre-order and the collectors edition can be found below.

FINAL FANTASY XIV: Stormblood Collector’s Edition
The FINAL FANTASY XIV: Stormblood Collector’s Edition includes exclusive goods and in-game items for players seeking to further enhance their Stormblood experience. The collector’s edition package features the following:

  • FINAL FANTASY XIV: Stormblood
  • Stormblood Special Art Box
  • Expertly Crafted Zenos yae Galvus Figure
  • FINAL FANTASY XIV: Stormblood Art Book
  • Cloth Map of Eorzea™
  • Stormblood Logo Sticker
  • Exclusive In-game Items
    • Syldra Mount
    • Wind-up Bartz Minion
    • Chicken Knife

Final Fantasy XIV: Stormblood | Collectors Edition

Players who pre-order Stormblood will also receive exclusive bonuses:

  • Early Access to Stormblood scheduled to begin on June 16, 2017*
  • A Wind-up Red Mage Minion
  • A pair of Ala Mhigan Earrings
  • Exclusive Theme and Avatar (PlayStation® Network purchases only)

Players who pre-order either the physical or digital versions of either edition will obtain the pre-order bonuses. Additionally, a digital upgrade option will be available for players that want to upgrade to the collector’s edition for the in-game bonus items, but forego the physical items.

There is also a complete edition which includes the original game and both of the expansions, however you will not get any of the pre-order bonuses with this version. The expansion is scheduled to release on June 20th, 2017. Details about what the expansion includes can be found below.

  • A new level cap increase (60 -> 70)
  • Multiple new jobs, including the recently announced red mage
  • Exploration of underwater environments with swimming and diving
  • Battle system updates
  • New beast tribes and primals
  • New dungeons
  • High-level raid: “The Bend of Time – Omega”
  • New alliance raid: “Return to Ivalice”
  • The Forbidden Land of Eureka
  • New gear and crafting recipes
  • A fourth residential district
  • Expanded item inventory and more!
Dalton McClain
A gamer at heart, and a creator by trade. As a shy kid who grew up in a small town, my only solace was with the games that I enjoyed playing. That being said I enjoy just about every type of game, but more than anything I love playing horror/unique games. I look forward to sharing my knowledge of the strange and unusual with the world.