Super Smash Bros. Ultimate Direct Incoming This Wednesday

Monday, August 6th, 2018

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


Amidst the festivities of EVO 2018, Nintendo has announced a Super Smash Bros. Ulltimate-focused Direct for Wednesday, August 8th. Series director Masahiro Sakurai will be presiding the broadcast with new information on the anticipated fighter. No specifics on what will be shown were given, but fans can tune in at 7AM Pacific, 10AM Eastern, 15:00 BST, and 16:00 CEST.

Since its unveiling at E3 2018, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate has confirmed it boasts every Smash Bros. fighter ever (65 and counting) and 85 stages to date, among a massive refining of existing mechanics and items. New fighters for Ultimate introduced ‘inklude’ the Inkling kids from Splatoon, Daisy, and Metroid‘s Ridley.

Operation Rainfall has an extensive E3 preview covering everything new and improved in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and update the Smashing Saturdays series weekly up until and including the game’s December 7th launch. Stay tuned this Wednesday for further smashing developments.

About Alex Irish

When he's not writing about games, Alex Irish is an illustrator and animation expert. His favorite gaming franchise is Pokémon, full-stop, but his favorite game of all time is Resident Evil 4. He attended the first-ever IGN House Party and is a five-time attendee of the Ottowa International Animation Festival.