E3 2015 Conferences Set: Sony Confirms Time, Square Enix Moves Back

Friday, May 15th, 2015

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


E3 2015 Banner

Sony has announced the time for their press conference. And after Nintendo’s announcement on Wednesday, Square Enix has opted to move their conference back one hour. Barring any additional presentations to be announced or changes to the schedule, the E3 conferences are set. Here’s the schedule for the E3 2015 conferences.

SUNDAY, JUNE 14TH, 2015

  • Bethesda (10PM EDT/7PM PDT)

MONDAY, JUNE 15TH, 2015

  • Microsoft (12:30PM EDT/9:30AM PDT)
  • EA (4:00PM EDT/1:00PM PDT)
  • Ubisoft (6:00PM EDT/3:00PM PDT)
  • Sony (9:30PM EDT/6:30PM PDT)

TUESDAY, JUNE 16TH, 2015

  • Nintendo (Noon EDT/9:00AM PDT)
  • Square Enix (1:00PM EDT/10:00AM PDT)
  • PC Gaming (8:00PM EDT/5:00PM PDT)

Additional events will be happening all week, whether through featured streams on major sites or through company specific channels on Twitch and other streaming sites. Microsoft will have a daily one hour wrap-up called Xbox Live @ E3, which will air Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 4-5:00 PM PDT. In addition, 500 lucky fans will get a chance to experience E3 up close and personal. Those fans will not only get into the Xbox: Game On presentation but also meet with top developers, get VIP access to select events, an invite to the Xbox FanFest Party on Monday, and more. You can read more about it on the Xbox website.

Nintendo will have the extended E3 experience with the Treehouse Live @ E3. Games to be featured in these demonstrations will be announced later. In addition to the E3 presentations and demos, Nintendo will have the Nintendo World Championships. Qualifiers will happen at select Best Buy stores on May 30th. The finals will happen on June 14th. Also, Nintendo will have a special demo of Mario Maker at select Best Buys on Wednesday June 17th from 4-9:00PM local time and Saturday June 20th from 12-5:00PM local time.

About Jeff Neuenschwander

Jeff has been a supporter of the website and campaign since the beginning. Joining in for E3 2012, he worked his way up the ranks quickly, making it to the Editing Manager post at the beginning of 2013. Jeff has a wide variety of tastes when it comes to gaming and pretty much likes anything that is quirky, although his favorite genres are Action, Platforming, and RPG. Outside of gaming, Jeff is a musician, being trained as a trombonist for Jazz and Classical music, and holds a degree in Sound Recording.




  • Gemnist

    Well, at least Square Enix has got something up their sleeve…
    FFXV AND KINGDOM HEARTS III! (please?)