Steam Free Weekend is Here and is Pretty Great

Thursday, October 16th, 2014

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


Steam Logo | Steam Free Weekend

I really hope you didn’t have anything planned for this weekend, because Steam may have just stolen what little time you had left. Starting today, October 16th at 1PM EDT/10AM PDT, the latest Steam Free Weekend is letting all users play 10 amazing games entirely for free. Running all the way until Sunday, Steam is giving free access to Payday 2, Company of Heroes 2, Awesomenauts, Trine 2, Blade Symphony, XCOM: Enemy Unknown, Don’t Starve, Grid 2, Killing Floor and Injustice: Gods Among Us. That is an obscene amount of games.

But what, you may be asking, if you decide you like one or ten of them enough to want to play for longer than just three days? Good news, because until Monday October 20th at 1PM EDT/10AM PDT, all ten games are on sale for 50%-80% off. Here’s the price list (all prices in USD):

This Steam Free Weekend runs from October 16th at 1PM EDT/10AM PDT until Sunday October 19th at 4PM EDT/1PM PDT. All of these games are on sale until October 20th at 1PM EDT/10AM PDT.

SOURCE

About Matt Welwood

Matt does a lot of stuff, and now also does stuff on oprainfall. Frequent player of Hearthstone, and many other games besides. Follow him on Twitter (@ghostlyweevil) for infrequent updates about things that he thinks about.