AOKANA | Visual

AOKANA | Visual

PQube and NekoNyan have announced that Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue will release in the west for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch on August 21. The game will release digitally for PlayStation 4 while the Nintendo Switch release will be available both digitally and physically.

PQube also announced a physical limited edition, exclusive to the Nintendo Switch version. The limited edition comes with a physical copy of the game and a 100-page full color art book. You can pre-order the limited edition from Funstock. Both PEGI and ESRB versions are available for pre-order.

Aokana | Switch Limited Edition

PQube describes the game as follows:

The story of Aokana plays in a world where science finally did it and invented anti-gravity shoes! With the dreamlike ability to freely fly through the skies, a form of sport called Flying Circus became popular, where athletes soar through the air to score points.

Slip into the role of Masaya, a former competitor, that encounters the new transfer student Asuka who strives to learn how to fly. Get involved in the Flying Circus sports club, support the ambitious girls and eventually end up with your own head in clouds!

You can check out some screenshots below.

Aokana – Four Rhythms Across the Blue launches in Europe and North America for PlayStation 4 and Nintendo Switch on August 21, 2020. You can reach its official website HERE.

Patrick Aguda
Patrick is an avid fan of both video games and anime. He has been a fan of anime since his older sister introduced him to the genre when he was younger. He grew up watching shows such as Cardcaptor Sakura, Digimon Adventure, Gundam Wing, Dragon Ball Z, Tenchi Muyo and Yu Yu Hakusho. His favorite games include Persona 3 Portable, Steambot Chronicles and the .hack//G.U. trilogy. He strongly believes that Sinon, Maki and Mash are best girls.