Rozen Releases the Majora’s Mask – Children of Termina Album

Friday, November 30th, 2018

Tokyo NECRO is out now from JAST

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Pre Order How a Healthy Hentai Administers Public Service at MangaGamer

Revisit the oldest and greatest Visual Novel Forum, now under new leadership!

Trending Posts

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


oprainfall | Majora's Mask - Children of Termina


Rozen and Materia Collective are very happy to announce the launch of the new Majora’s Mask – Children of Termina music album. You can find the album on Bandcamp, Spotify, or iTunes. This new album explores the music and lore of The Legend of Zelda: Majora’s Mask, where Link has the power to reset time and eventually save a dying world that otherwise has only three days left to exist. Arranged by Rozen, this album follows the Sins of Hyrule and Ballads of Hyrule albums, which can also be found at the three links above. According to the press release, Rozen commented on the direction for the new Majora’s Mask – Children of Termina album:

“For the next installment in my Hyrule series, I wanted to explore the parallel world of Termina and its lore. There’s so much beauty found in darkness and mystery, even at the final moments of one’s existence. I wanted to capture all the feelings in the hearts of the people of Termina when they’re looking up at the falling moon, one last time, before facing extinction: love, solitude, despair, acceptance. It is my wish that you join me in this unsettling but emotional journey in the lands below Hyrule, and feel the same desperate need to heal the world as Link did.”

If you prefer a physical copy of the album, you can get it on compact disc. There will also be a limited deluxe 2xLP vinyl edition, including “alternate artwork with purple foil, foil-stamped numbering, a sheet music memento, an autograph by Rozen, and more”. However, the deluxe vinyl edition is limited to 200 units, so if you want it you better order it ASAP! The compact disc edition is set to ship in December 2018, while the deluxe vinyl edition is planned to ship in February 2019. The Majora’s Mask – Children of Termina album includes 17 music tracks for your listening pleasure:

01. The World That Ends in Three Days
02. Majora’s Mask
03. Down the Rabbit Hole
04. Termina Field
05. The Four Regions
06. Deku Palace
07. A Moment’s Peace
08. Stone Tower
09. Masked Monsters
10. Moon’s Tears (Astral Observatory)
11. Clock Town
12. Final Hours
13. March of the Giants
14. I Shall Consume Everything
15. Inside the Moon
16. Song of Healing
17. Children of Termina


About Michael Fontanini

Michael is a veteran gamer in his late 30s, who grew up around video games, with fond memories of the oldies like the NES, SNES, and N64 among others. He loves Nintendo, but also plays a lot of games on his PC. Michael also enjoys going for walks/bike rides, loves animals, and enjoys thunderstorms (and science in general).

I love Nintendo but I also play a lot of game's on PC, many of which are on steam. My favorite Nintendo game's include Zelda, Metroid, and Smash Bros to name a few. On PC I love the Half-Life games, as well as most all of the Source Engine games just to name a few.