Symphonic Rain Now Available On Steam

Thursday, June 15th, 2017

Share this page

Libra Sale!

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


Symphonic Rain | Featured

Symphonic Rain is a visual novel music game, originally released in Japan back in 2004. This new worldwide release on Steam has been remastered by Siro and was originally developed by Kogado Studio. The game takes place in a city of music and never ending rain, a city called Piova, where Chris Vertin, a Fortenist, wants to master a magical instrument called the Fortelle. Check out the trailer below.

Symphonic Rain is currently on sale on Steam for 15% off, at $33.99. Normal price when not on sale is $39.99.
Minimum system requirements are Windows 7, 8 or 10, a 2GHz processor, 2 GB RAM, a monitor of at least 1280 by 720 and an available 4 GB of  space.

About Jenae R

Jenae is a Colorado located RPGer. In addition to RPGs, she enjoys cats, humidity free warm weather, Dean Koontz books and a select handful of non RPG series and games.

  • Asilcharity

    Gameplay trailer? That video was entirely composed on photos of and names of characters. No gameplay to be seen.

    • Jenae

      I apologize. The game has very slim pickings when it comes to trailers on YouTube and that was the best one I found to include in this article. It was not my decision to title it as a “gameplay” trailer, that was the user who posted it to YouTube.

    • Asilcharity

      My apologies as well. My frustration was not meant directed at you, more so at the misleading YouTube video title. You have a nicely written article that piqued my interest about the game enough to seek it out on Steam but unfortunately my computer cannot play it.