PR: Star Ocean 5 Comes to NA On June 28, EU On July 1

Monday, April 4th, 2016

Closed GAME out now at JAST USA!

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Great Physical Editions at Physicality Games!

Check out our friends across the pond at

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


Square Enix has announced the release date for Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness (aka Star Ocean 5) via the PlayStation Blog, it will be coming to North America on June 28 for a price of $59.99, and the EU on July 1. There will also be a Collector’s Edition of the game available only through the Square Enix store for $109.99, and is limited to a run of 7500 copies. There will also be a special Day One Edition as well for this game, the details of both which can be found below. As we’ve previously reported, the game will contain dual audio, and feature a battle system that supports up to 7 characters in your party. The music will be composed by Motoi Sakuraba, an industry veteran perhaps best known for his work on the Tales series, Valkyrie Profile, Golden Sun, and of course, the previous Star Ocean titles.

Collector’s Edition Contents

Star Ocean 5 | Collector's Edition

  • A special collector’s edition box featuring the main cast of characters.

  • A special collector’s edition steelbook.

  • An 80-page hardcover art book featuring artwork from the entire Star Ocean series.

  • A music sampler with 16 tracks chosen specifically from composer Motoi Sakuraba.
  • Eight art cards featuring character illustrations by akiman.
  • A Pangalactic Federation ID Card.
  • In-Game DLC items to give you an edge in beginning your journey.
  • Six music themes to customize battle BGM to music from the Valkyrie Profile & Star Ocean series.

Day One Edition

  • Two background battle music themes from Valkyrie Profile and Valkyrie Profile2: Silmeria that fans can play during battle
  • Download codes for in-game items and accessories that will aid Fidel and the crew on their journey: The Ring of the Valkyries, Gold Bunny Statue,  Bushybrume Cincture, Wristlet of the Stars and  Secret Sthalian Tome 

Source: Press Release, EU PlayStation Blog

If you’d like to pre-order Star Ocean: Integrity and Faithlessness and support Operation Rainfall at the same time, you can use our Amazon affiliate link below.

About Joe Sigadel

Joe is the reporting manager for oprainfall, he is also a broadcaster on Twitch and loves showing off many of the games we report about on his channel. He has also been known to defended Senran Kagura from those who only want to accept it at face value.