Nintendo Direct Incoming, Nod from Soraya Saga, Next Level Games


Gamekicker.com Submit Button

For those of you who don’t already know, a Nintendo Direct has been announced for tomorrow (https://twitter NULL.com/NintendoAmerica/status/433691999204827136). The broadcast will begin at 2 PM Pacific Time (5 PM Eastern Time) for North America—much later than their usual time slot of 7 AM PT/10 AM ET. North America’s not the only one, of course—the broadcast for our friends in Europe (https://twitter NULL.com/NintendoUK/status/433692196790079490/photo/1) begins at 10 PM CET (9 PM UTC) in the United Kingdom. Could these later times mean bigger announcements are coming that they want everyone ready to absorb/cover?

Soraya Saga - Nod to the Direct | oprainfall

Soraya Saga retweeted the Direct announcement in Japan (https://twitter NULL.com/sorayasaga), so I think so. Remember when it happened before? Twice? “X” news has always followed her nods toward the Direct without fail so far. That’s more and more reason to get hyped for tomorrow evening, I suppose.

Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon | Luigi Peering Through a Door

There’s more where that came from. Next Level Games, the developer behind Luigi’s Mansion: Dark Moon, has also teased tomorrow’s Direct (https://twitter NULL.com/GameplayDev). Could we be seeing more from them tomorrow? Who knows what could happen? Even if tomorrow’s Direct is filled with information we already know, I think we can expect a surprise twist or two.

oprainfall will be here, as always, to cover the Direct. What are you all hoping for? Any predictions to make right now? Be sure to let us know!

Disgaea D2: A Brighter Darkness | Nisa

Don’t forget—the NISA Press Event is tomorrow at 6 PM PT (9 PM ET), as well. We’re going to be busy ’round here. Be sure to stick with us for the deluge of news coming your way tomorrow evening!


Gamekicker.com Submit Button

About Jonathan Higgins

Jonathan joined the oprainfall Staff a few months before the US release of Xenoblade Chronicles. He began as a dedicated editorial writer for the site, but over time was recognized for so much more than just that. He is now a co-owner of the oprainfall website, helping to maintain the site itself, as well as ensure its content is given proper quality control. Motivated primarily by philosophy and “knowing his roots” as a gamer, Jonathan spends his time playing games for their stories or creating his own.