RWBY: Arrowfell Arrives Nov 15 on Console, PC

Tuesday, November 1st, 2022

Support VenusBlood GAIA International!

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Pre Order How a Healthy Hentai Administers Public Service at MangaGamer

Revisit the oldest and greatest Visual Novel Forum, now under new leadership!

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


RWBY: Arrowfell, the interactive next chapter in Rooster Teeth’s animated saga, will release Nov. 15, 2022 in North America and Europe. Featuring four playable characters, more than 25 areas to explore, and an original, canonical story, this side-scrolling action-adventure game will be available on the Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox, and PC.

From developer WayForward:

Set shortly after Team RWBY becomes licensed Huntresses in RWBY Volume 7, RWBY: Arrowfell puts players in control of Ruby Rose, Weiss Schnee, Blake Belladonna, and Yang Xiao Long, allowing them to switch instantly between characters as they battle the Creatures of Grimm and other foes using the heroes’ signature weapons and Semblances in melee and ranged combat. As they explore locations across the frigid continent of Solitas, Team RWBY will solve puzzles, use items, earn upgrades, and complete missions for familiar faces such as Qrow, Winter, and the Ace Operatives (as well as everyday citizens) while uncovering clues about a mysterious new technology. Numerous new characters — including the new fan-favorite team of Huntresses, Team BRIR — play prominent roles in the story as well.

Bringing further authenticity to the RWBY experience are all-new cutscenes from the makers of the show, voice work from RWBY‘s original cast, an atmospheric soundtrack by composer Dale North, and a brand-new theme song by Jeff Williams with vocals by Casey Lee Williams.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Key Features

  • Play as all four members of Team RWBY — Ruby, Weiss, Blake, and Yang — each with their own weapons and abilities! Switch between them at any time!

  • Use each character’s Semblances to get an edge in combat and solve puzzles!

  • Featuring an original theme song by Jeff Williams with vocals by Casey Lee Williams!

  • An all-new canonical story set during RWBY Volume 7 from RWBY writers Kerry Shawcross, Miles Luna, and Eddy Rivas!

  • Explore a variety of nonlinear environments in Atlas, Mantle, and the surrounding areas!

  • Interact with familiar characters such as Penny, Winter, General Ironwood, and the Ace Operatives, as well as new faces such as Team BRIR!

  • Collect Skill Points to power up Team RWBY’s stats!

RWBY: Arrowfell will retail at $29.99 and is rated E10+ by the ESRB.

About Leah McDonald

Leah's been playing video games since her brother first bought an Atari back in the 1980s and has no plans to stop playing anytime soon. She enjoys almost every genre of game, with some of her favourites being Final Fantasy Tactics, Shadow of the Colossus, Suikoden II and The Legend of Zelda: A Link to the Past. Leah lives on the East Coast with her husband and son.