13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Remix and Arrange Albums Now Out

Tuesday, March 23rd, 2021

Tokyo NECRO is out now from JAST

Look for us on OpenCritic!

Share this page

Pre Order How a Healthy Hentai Administers Public Service at MangaGamer

Revisit the oldest and greatest Visual Novel Forum, now under new leadership!

Trending Posts

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Remix and Arrange

TOKYO – MARCH 4, 2021 – Basiscape Records is pleased to present the official 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim remix album titled -The Branched- directed by Basiscape composer Yoshimi Kudo. Envisioned to tell the story of an alternative possible story “branch” in Vanillaware’s unique game world, the Basiscape sound team helmed by renowned composer Hitoshi Sakimoto (Final Fantasy and Valkyria Chronicles series) provides 14 tracks ranging from remixes of key themes from the fan-favorite soundtrack to an original battle theme to suit this new story branch and a vocal theme performed by the character Miyuki Inaba. The album illustration is provided by Vanillaware’s Yukiko Hirai. Physical CDs are available in Japan while the digital release is available worldwide:

“This album is a musical expression of another aspect of 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim,” reflects Basiscape composer and -The Branched- album director Yoshimi Kudo. “If the game impressed you, you will really enjoy this album.”
The full track listing for -The Branched- is as follows:
  1. Brat Overflow -Branched-
  2. (ISOLEUCINE)- -Branched-
  3. Halcyon Days -Branched-
  4. -(LYSINE)- -Branched-
  5. -(PHENYLALANINE)- -Branched-
  6. Mornin’, Sunshine! -Branched-
  7. -[PROTEASE]-
  8. Heated Debate -Branched-
  9. -(THREONINE)- -Branched-
  10. -(TRYPTOPHAN)- -Branched-
  11. In the Doldrums -Branched-
  12. -(METHIONINE)- -Branched-
  13. -{EDGE OF THE FUTURE} -Branched-
  14. Stellar Memories
13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim is Vanillaware’s sci-fi mystery epic spanning 13 intertwining stories. It is published by SEGA and Atlus and is available now for PlayStation 4.
The 13 Sentinels: Aegis Rim Original Soundtrack is also available worldwide:

About Basiscape

Due to the demand for Hitoshi Sakimoto’s signature sound, in 2002, Sakimoto struck out on his own and formed his music studio, Basiscape, which has quickly become one of the largest independent videogame music production companies in Japan. As a studio, Basiscape has worked on numerous titles including 13 SENTINELS: AEGIS RIMODIN SPHERETACTICS OGREMURAMASATEKKEN 6, and CARAVAN STORIES. They’ve also contributed to arrangement albums for the MEGA MAN and ETRIAN ODYSSEY series. Sakimoto has also continued to score several games independently as well, including FINAL FANTASY XIIGRADIUS VDRAGON’S CROWN, and many more. His work in Japanese animation includes ROMEO x JULIETTOWER OF DRUAGA, and the VALKYRIA CHRONICLES animated series.
Basiscape features the talents of Miki Ito, Mitsuhiro Kaneda, Masaaki Kaneko, Yukinori Kikuchi, Yoshimi Kudo, and Rikako Watanabe.
Hitoshi Sakimoto and Basiscape are represented by Scarlet Moon Artists outside of Japan.
Follow Basiscape on Twitter

SOURCE: Press Release

About Walter P

Plays too much, but still has too many games to finish. Will play any type of game and will watch anything, so is of course not good at being productive. Loves anything crazy.