Final Fantasy XV “Moogle Chocobo Carnival” Begins 23rd/24th January

Friday, January 20th, 2017

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


Final Fantasy XV

Players of Final Fantasy XV will have access to an in-game Moogle Chocobo Festival on 23rd January at 5:00 AM. PT/8:00 AM ET, or on 24th January at 1:00 AM GMT/10:00 AM JST, as announced by Square Enix. The festival will be held in Altissia, and will feature exclusive events, mini-games (like the Water Chocobo Races) and the Square Enix Cafe. To access the festival, the “Holiday Pack” add-on will be required, however either the free or paid versions will be acceptable. On January 24th, an update will be released that marks the start of the festival. It will run until 19th February at 4:00 PM PT/7:00 PM ET  or on 20th February at midnight GMT/9:00 AM JST.

Final Fantasy XV is now out worldwide for PS4 and Xbox One. You can watch a trailer below.

SOURCE

About Joseph Puntschart

A university student who loves niche games and desires for them to be more fairly represented in the world. Favourite games include Persona 4 Golden, Super Mario Galaxy, Kingdom Hearts II and IA/VT Colorful. Hopes that one day a Japanese publisher will take the risk and make a Yaoi ecchi game. Think Valkyrie Drive with guys and you're on the right lines.




  • Mr0303

    Noctis seems to be having fun.

    • Panpopo

      Lol yeah. I was getting gold saucer vibes from it. Too bad this couldn’t have been it’s own separate, permanent area.