Nintendo Direct Incoming, Nod from Soraya Saga, Next Level Games

Wednesday, February 12th, 2014

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


For those of you who don’t already know, a Nintendo Direct has been announced for tomorrow. The broadcast will begin at 2 PM Pacific Time (5 PM Eastern Time) for North America—much later than their usual time slot of 7 AM PT/10 AM ET. North America’s not the only one, of course—the broadcast for our friends in Europe begins at 10 PM CET (9 PM UTC) in the United Kingdom. Could these later times mean bigger announcements are coming that they want everyone ready to absorb/cover?

Soraya Saga - Nod to the Direct | oprainfall

Soraya Saga retweeted the Direct announcement in Japan, so I think so. Remember when it happened before? Twice? “X” news has always followed her nods toward the Direct without fail so far. That’s more and more reason to get hyped for tomorrow evening, I suppose.

Luigi's Mansion: Dark Moon | Luigi Peering Through a Door

There’s more where that came from. Next Level Games, the developer behind Luigi’s Mansion: Dark Moon, has also teased tomorrow’s Direct. Could we be seeing more from them tomorrow? Who knows what could happen? Even if tomorrow’s Direct is filled with information we already know, I think we can expect a surprise twist or two.

oprainfall will be here, as always, to cover the Direct. What are you all hoping for? Any predictions to make right now? Be sure to let us know!

Disgaea D2: A Brighter Darkness | Nisa

Don’t forget—the NISA Press Event is tomorrow at 6 PM PT (9 PM ET), as well. We’re going to be busy ’round here. Be sure to stick with us for the deluge of news coming your way tomorrow evening!