Nintendo Direct Revealed for September 13th

Monday, September 11th, 2017

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


 

Nintendo Direct

Nintendo announced today that a Nintendo Direct is on its way. Starting on September 13th, the Direct is reported to be around 45 minutes long and cover games that are headed to the Nintendo Switch and 3DS in the oncoming months. Furthermore, more details for Super Mario Odyssey will also be revealed.

For North America, the Nintendo Direct will start at 3 p.m. PT and 6 p.m. ET. For Europe, you will need to stay up until midnight CEST on September 14th. You can catch the stream here or on Nintendo’s Twitch.

With only a few months left in the year and Nintendo’s continued promise we will get Xenoblade Chronicles 2 in 2017, will we be getting a release date at this Direct? I really hope so, but we’ll find out for sure in a few days.

SOURCE 1, 2

About Tyler Trosper

Tyler Trosper graduated Ball State University with a major in Creative Writing and a minor in Professional Writing. Originally joining Operation Rainfall as an anime news writer, he also writes gaming news and dabbles in reviews. His one true love in life is Xenosaga, and he prays daily for a fourth game.