Splatoon Celebrates Splatfest on July 4th

Thursday, June 25th, 2015

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


Splatoon

Independence Day? More like Squid-ependence!

Nintendo delayed the first North American Splatfest event in Splatoon after a matchmaking glitch negatively affected gamers during the Japanese event.  It seems like Nintendo has isolated the issue, as Splatfest is back on, this time set for July 4th.  Splatfest will have both kids and squids competing in an age-old battle: cats vs. dogs.  Players will be able to participate in battles for their domesticated animal of choice for a chance at winning some of the game’s rare Super Sea Snails, which can be used to enhance equipment.

Splatfest will take place in Splatoon on July 4th from 12:00 AM PT/3:00 AM ET to 11:59 PM PT/2:59 AM ET.

SOURCE

About Andrew Mathieu

My name is Andrew Mathieu. I'm a college student and I work part-time in my home state of Connecticut. I'm working towards being a writing and host three blogs on WordPress about animation, comic books, and video games. I hope to one day be able to write comic books and voice my opinions about my favorite fields of entertainment.




  • ArtIristic

    “Squid-ependence”?
    That’s not how you make a bad pun.
    It should be “ink-ependence”.