Splatoon Global Testfire Demo Out Now, Live This Weekend

Thursday, May 7th, 2015

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner

SUPPORT OPRAINFALL BY TURNING OFF ADBLOCK

Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!

By


Splatoon

The Splatoon Global Testfire demo is available to Wii U owners worldwide.

During today’s Splatoon Direct, Nintendo has announced that a free demo will be made available to Wii U owners today.  Titled the “Splatoon Global Testfire,” the demo will allow players to try out 4v4 Turf War battles.  While the demo is available for download now, the content will only be accessible on specific dates and times.  The first hour-long demo will be playable from 8-9 p.m. PT/11-12 a.m. ET and will be livestreamed on Nintendo’s official Twitch channel on Friday, May 8th.  The demo will go live again on Saturday from 4-5 a.m. PT/7-8 a.m. ET and 12-1 p.m. PT/3-4 p.m. ET.

Splatoon is set to hit the Wii U on May 29th.

SOURCE

About Andrew Mathieu

My name is Andrew Mathieu. I'm a college student and I work part-time in my home state of Connecticut. I'm working towards being a writing and host three blogs on WordPress about animation, comic books, and video games. I hope to one day be able to write comic books and voice my opinions about my favorite fields of entertainment.