Shigesato Itoi to Livestream Mother 2

Wednesday, March 20th, 2013

Share this page

We are proudly a Play-Asia Partner


Ads support the website by covering server and domain costs. We're just a group of gamers here, like you, doing what we love to do: playing video games and bringing y'all niche goodness. So, if you like what we do and want to help us out, make an exception by turning off AdBlock for our website. In return, we promise to keep intrusive ads, such as pop-ups, off oprainfall. Thanks, everyone!


Mother 2

Mother 2 will be arriving on the Japanese eShop very soon. In honor of the game coming to the Wii U’s Virtual Console in Japan, Shigesato Itoi will be conducting a livestream playthrough of the classic SNES version of the game on uStream this Friday at 8 PM Japanese time. For those of you who live outside of Japan, that would be 4 AM PST, 7 AM EST, 11 AM in the UK and 12 PM in Central Europe.

An international release of Mother 2/Earthbound is still not known as of this writing. This is quite possibly the best chance international Mother fans have of getting to talk to Itoi. Granted, you’ll need to know some Japanese. But, if you want to let him know how you feel about Earthbound not being available outside of Japan, here’s your chance!


About Kyle Emch

Kyle has been studying music at college for about three years now. He's played the piano since he was 6 years old and has been recently been learning how to write music. He has followed the Operation Rainfall movement on Facebook since it started and was happy to volunteer for the website. Just don't mention Earthbound or the Mother franchise around him.